Clinical Policy: Critical Issues in the Evaluation and Management of Adult Patients Presenting to the Emergency Department with Syncope

Citation metadata

From: Annals of Emergency Medicine(Vol. 49, Issue 4)
Publisher: Elsevier B.V.
Document Type: Author abstract
Length: 200 words

Document controls

Main content

Abstract :

To link to full-text access for this article, visit this link: Byline: J. Stephen Huff, Wyatt W. Decker, James V. Quinn, Andrew D. Perron, Anthony M. Napoli, Suzanne Peeters, Andy S. Jagoda Author Affiliation: American College of Emergency Physicians Clinical Policies Subcommittee (Writing Committee) on Syncope Article Note: (footnote) Members of the American College of Emergency Physicians Clinical Policies Committee (Oversight Committee): Andy S. Jagoda, MD (Chair 2003-2006; Co-Chair 2006-2007) Wyatt W. Decker, MD (Co-Chair 2006-2007) Deborah B. Diercks, MD Jonathan A. Edlow, MD Francis M. Fesmire, MD Steven A. Godwin, MD Sigrid A. Hahn, MD John M. Howell, MD J. Stephen Huff, MD Thomas W. Lukens, MD, PhD Donna L. Mason, RN, MS, CEN (ENA Representative 2004-2006) Anthony M. Napoli, MD (EMRA Representative 2004-2006) Devorah Nazarian, MD Jim Richmann, RN, BS, MA(c), CEN (ENA Representative 2006-2007) Scott M. Silvers, MD Edward P. Sloan, MD, MPH Robert L. Wears, MD, MS (Methodologist) Molly E. W. Thiessen, MD (EMRA Representative 2007) Stephen J. Wolf, MD Cherri D. Hobgood, MD (Board Liaison 2004-2006) Rhonda R. Whitson, RHIA, Staff Liaison, Clinical Policies Committee and Subcommittees Approved by the ACEP Board, January 19, 2007 Supported by the Emergency Nurses Association, February 21, 2007

Source Citation

Source Citation   

Gale Document Number: GALE|A162522172